×

Sign me up for updates. Sign up now

×
Donate Take Action
Press Release

United Way Statement regarding National Youth Enrollment Day

“Thursday, January 29 is the National Youth Enrollment Day. United Ways across the country will conduct various outreach and enrollment events to help young adults understand their health insurance options and get covered with health insurance. From happy hours, to campus events, to open-mic slams, to bus stops, to social media blitzes, United Ways from Orlando to Anchorage and Jersey to Irvine have organized creative events to reach the most uninsured age group in the nation. United Way knows that families are more financially secure and children do better in school if everyone has access to quality and affordable health care. In year one of Open Enrollment under the Affordable Care Act, 183 local United Ways, along with their partners, helped 2.5 million Americans with their health care options.”

For more information regarding what local communities are doing, please contact individuals below.  Also, read our Blog on National Youth Enrollment Day.

Anchorage, AK
Aimee Chauvot
achauvot@ak.org
907.317.0229

Chicago, IL
Bill Green
bill.green@uw-mc.org
708-701-1177
or
Alex Murphy
Alexandrea.murphy@uw-mc.org
312-906-2360

Muskegon, MI
Jamie Helsen
Jamie@unitedwaylakeshore.org
517-862-6987

Cleveland, OH
Kendra Wheeler
kwheeler@unitedwaycleveland.org
216-436-2122

Ventura County, CA
Catherine Pedrosa
catherine.pedrosa@vcunitedway.org
310-430-4132

###

 

About United Way                           

United Way, a worldwide movement in 41 countries and territories, includes nearly 1,200 local organizations in the United States. It advances the common good by focusing on education, income and health – the building blocks for a good quality life. LIVE UNITED is United Way’s call to action for everyone to give, to advocate and to volunteer to improve conditions in their local community. For more information about United Way, please visit: UnitedWay.org.

Media Contact

Eileen Lin
TEL: 703.836.7112 x 279