Find and Support Your Local United Way

Jennifer Moriarty

Jennifer Moriarty Vice President, Government & Community Relations Wells Fargo Jennifer is the Vice President for Community Development at Wells Fargo Bank. Her responsibilities include managing Wells Fargo Bank’s commitment to the Community Reinvestment Act by ensuring that the bank’s products and services address the needs of diverse communities with emphasis on the unmet needs of low- and moderate-income individuals through affordable housing, financing for small business, job training programs and other initiatives that revitalize or stabilize these communities. Jennifer coordinates, trains and recommends volunteer activities and non-profit board engagement for team members while also managing the bank’s community contributions program. Jennifer holds a Master of Business Administration from St. Mary’s University, Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance from Southwest Texas State University and has attended numerous banking, compliance and community development training programs. She is certified as an Economic Development Finance Professional by the National Development Council. She is a Technology of Participation certified facilitator, a program of the Institute of Cultural Affairs. She has served on numerous community boards and currently serves as the chair of the Women’s Leadership Council at United Way and as a member of the executive committee at United Way. She is on the UTHSC School of Nursing and the Housing Advisory Committee of the Alamo Area Council of Governments. She is a graduate of Leadership San Antonio (Class XXIV) and was recognized in 2002 as one of San Antonio’s 40 Under 40 Rising Stars by the San Antonio Business Journal. Jennifer has received the UTSA Minority Business Development Center’s Minority Business Advocate in Banking and Finance Award and the Juneteenth Legacy Award. She and her husband, Kevin C. Moriarty, received the Brotherhood/Sisterhood Award in 2012. They have a 16-year-old son. Jennifer is also a member of GSSWT's Board Development Committee.